A hazy Summer Day


thumb_P1040168_1024Hi everyone, today I would like to share a project I made using distress inks, spectrum noir pencils, acrylic paint, IndigoBlu poppy border stencil, texture stencil and nature stamps.

I prepared a background using some sprays I made up from Cottage acrylic paint in various colours and randomly sprayed over some white card. I then applied white acrylic paint to the poppy border stencil then I sprayed over it randomly with  my acrylic paint sprays, flipped it over and using a brayer took a print from the stencil. Using spectrum noir pencils I shaded and enhanced the colour of the print. When dry I over stamped with distress inks and the nature stamps. Using the texture stencil I sponged white acrylic paint through the pattern. I stamped and cut individual words from the Nature 1 set and applied some distress, then coloured the edges before adhering on to the artwork. I also coloured the edges of the design before mounting it on to white card.

 

I would like to enter this project in the following challenges:

IndigoBlu Challenge January 2016 – Anything Goes!

Country View Crafts February – Make your own background

That Craft Place February – Anything Goes

 

4 thoughts on “A hazy Summer Day

  1. Hi there, what a beautiful card!! It sounds like you had so much fun with the spritzing, stencils and paints to make this. Thank you for joining us at That Craft Place. Good Luck and hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs Amanda

Leave a Reply

