Winter Blues


P1040154

It such a long time since I have had time to share a post and enter a challenge, so here goes!

I wish to enter the above card in Challenge 34 over at http://indigoblublogchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/ – Winter Blues.

I created the scene on the front of a card using IndigoBlu buildings stamp from the Snow Glob set and then cut out an arch with Tim Holtz Movers and Shapers Arches to create a frame.

I coloured the edges of the frame with distress ink to match the card front and using vodka martini metallic paint I stamped Noel and the snow flakes from the Seasons Greeting set. I edged the frame with vodka martini paint and adhered it to some snow covered acetate and then onto the card front.  I finished off with a white bow.

Thank you for visiting my site – any comments would be appreciated.

4 thoughts on “Winter Blues

Leave a Reply

