Boys, Boys, Boys


thumb_P1040130_1024

Clarity Stamp Challenge 28  – Boys, Boys, Boys

For this Challenge I thought I would make a 50th Birthday card for my nephew.

Items used.

Clarity Stamp Jazzman and musical note stamps.  Some music themed paper upon which to stamp the Jazzman and mirri card to mount it on.

White base card and a price of white card on which I sprayed inks and let them run down the card. When dry I applied some distress inks – sapphire blue and squeezed lemonade and then put it through my Grand Calibur in a distress embossing folder. I lightly touch chipped sapphire over the raised areas and edged the card in black. I then stamped on some muscial notes.

I stamped the Jazzman on the music themed background paper from my stash, applied some of the same distress inks and edged it in black. I sprayed it with spray & sparkle silver spray and then mounted it on to the mirri card.

I die cut the 50 and a circle and then used my Brother p-touch to print out the words And All That Jazz! which I mounted on to black card.

 

Hope you like it and thank you for visiting my site.

5 thoughts on “Boys, Boys, Boys

Leave a Reply

