Spring


P1040102

 

Stamps used: IndigoBlu script and flutterby stamps.

Inks used: Distress inks – mowed lawn, iced spruce, salty ocean and squeezed lemonade.

White embossing powder.

Taking the IndigoBlu script stamp I white embossed on to some watercolour card. Next using an acrylic block I randomly dabbed mowed lawn and iced spruce DI on to it and spritzed with water. I then placed this over the embossed script and let it rest for a few seconds and lightly spritzed with water to let the ink run. When this was dry I then inked up my craft mat with salty ocean and squeezed lemonade DI and walked the IndigoBlu Flutterby stamp up and down until covered. I then spritzed the stamp with water and stamped over the background I had created.  When dry I roughed up the edges of the card and edged it with mowed lawn DI and applied some more mowed lawn lightly around the edges. I cut another piece of card and pressed this down on to my craft mat on which I had dabbed mowed lawn and iced spruce DI spritzed over with water. The edge of card I coloured with mowed lawn DI.

I found some toning ribbon, tied a knot in the middle and stuck this on the side of the mat and then stuck the butterfly mat over to the right. I then adhered both mats on to my card front.

I used my P-touch machine to print out ‘thinking of you’, mounted it on to a peice of card and placed at the side of the ribbon.

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

IndigoBlu Challenge 25 Spring Greens

Countryview Crafts Anything Goes.

6 thoughts on “Spring

  1. Love the watercolour background and the soft tones you selected, the white embossed script is a good idea too!
    And you’ve shown the Flutterby image works well stamped in colour as well as black… lovely card Jan!

  2. This is so beautiful ….. I love the delicate white embossing and the water-coloured butterfly. Thank you for joining in with the IndigoBlu Challenge …. good luck! LindyLou xx

Leave a Reply

