Magical Masking


P1040065

 

My entry for Challenge 21 at IndigoBlu is a card made with the lovely IndigoBlu Watercolour Rose Stamp.

Using watercolour card I stamped the rose in barn door distress ink with peeled paint distress ink for the stalk and used a wet paintbrush to pull out the colour.

I stamped the rose onto a post it note and cut it out to use as a mask and placed it on the rose.  I have just received some Brusho crystal colours and thought I would try them out for the first time.  I sprinkled a few here and there using the turquoise, leaf green and ultramarine and sprayed with water.  I dabbed off in a few place and left it to dry.  I removed the mask, edged the card in a Turquoise ink from Vivid and mounted it onto to black card.  I found some white adhesive lace in my stash and stuck this at the bottom of the card and to finish it off I found a small red bow and placed this in the middle of the lace and mounted the finished piece on a 5″ x 5″ card.

 

4 thoughts on “Magical Masking

Leave a Reply

