With A Flourish


P1040029

Hi everyone and thank you for visiting my blog.  I am really late with this post so I will get on without further ado.

I would like to enter this card in the A Vintage Journey Challenge   With a Flourish

Materials used were:  cream card stock, Tim’s Alterations dies Mini Bird and Cage set and On the Edge. Sizzix originals Leaves & Vines and Flower layers with leaf. Tim’s Ideology Flourish mask, burlap stencil and distress inks – worn lipstick, peacock feathers, peeled paint, pine needles and walnut stain. I painted the bird cage in gold, also highlighting the bird with it. Stamps Away Happy Birthday stamp stamped in Vivid ink coffee bean. I added some pink velvet ribbon and guipere lace, some perfect pearls and glossy accents on the middle of the flowers.. I used Tim’s distress tool to distress top and bottom edges. Hope you like.

4 thoughts on “With A Flourish

Leave a Reply

