Feminine


 

P1040019

 

Hi everyone, here is my entry for the Clarity Stamp Challenge 18 ‘Feminine’

Stamps used: the lovely butterfly , grasses 5 and fern stamps. The sentiment is the mini Love and Best Wishes.

The background I made by spraying white card with some mauve, pink and blue acrylic paints, then with a screwed up a piece of paper I dabbed over it whilst still wet. I framed this panel by stamping a border with the fern and the frasses at the bottom.  I then applied some silver gilding wax around the  edge of the panel.

I used Dusty concord distress ink for stamping the butterfly on the background with an added layer stamped on vellum and then white embossed two more then cut out and placed on the background. I added some pearl embellishments to the bodies of the butterflies.

The sentiment I cut out using Spellbinders Fancy Framed Tags Two. The background is mounted on some purple cardstock and I die cut some butterfly from Tim Holts Butterfly Frenzy and added them to the card to finish off.

 

2 thoughts on “Feminine

Leave a Reply

