Home Sweet Home


P1030995

 

 

Today I would like to share a card that I am entering in the Clarity Stamps Challenge  ‘Anything Goes’.

I used white card and die-cut a circle and put into an embossing folder to form the front of the card. I used the Clarity Clear Cottage stamp heat embossed on cream textured card and cut it out.

I also used a Memory Box dies Tall Birches and Nesting Birds.  I made a background using a blue spray ink after putting down a mask for the sun.  I used green card for the grass and arranged the die cuts and cottage then placed the embossed front over the arrangement. I then added some spellbinders die-cut leaves and flowers with a bird sitting on some typed words which I trimmed and cut.

Thanks for visiting my site.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Lovely card 🙂
    I’ve been absent from blogland a while (from about oktober) and finally trying to catch up with reading – I am subscribed to your rss feed, but the last post I got was from february – still, the new posts didn’t arrive, I’ll subscribe again! (Won’t show in your followers stats though, as I don’t enter my e-mail adress but let my mailprogram collect the new posts). I don’t comment often but I love to look at the images (and if time permits, read the post), and be inspired :).
    Thank you for sharing your projects out here 🙂
    Debbie.

    • Thank you Debbie. I was absent from blog land for a few months this year – just couldn’t find the time to make anything. I am trying to find the time now. Janet

Leave a Reply

