Enchanted


This is my entry for the IndigoBlu Challenge 8   ‘Things with Wings’

P1030647

I made a background paper using some starburst stains that I have had for years and quite forgotten.  I cut it down so it would fit a DL card and leave a white border all around. I used the stylised flowers stamp for my focal point and stamped it in black distress ink.  I then stamped again with flitterglu and applied gilding flakes.  Along the bottom I used the edge stamp from the Poppy Meadow set and stamped with flitterglu and applied gilding flakes.  I highlighted one of  the stylised flowers I had stamped in black with a versamark pen and heat embossed.  I chose the butterfly stamp from Nature 1 and stamped in black, then went over it with a versamark pen and heat embossed.  I had an IndigoBlu butterfly stamp that was free with Craft Stamper magazine which I stamped, coloured, cut out and glazed, adding some antennae and added to the front of the card.

Hope you like it.

One thought on “Enchanted

  1. Love this, you’ve used one of my favourite stamps. Thank you for joining in with the Forever 21 Challenge ……. good luck! Linda xx

Leave a Reply

