Summer Time


Hi folks – today I would like to share with you my entry for the IndigoBlu Challenge Summer Time.  I would also like to enter this card in the Country View Crafts challenge Summer Sizzler

P1030384

An article by Joanne Wilson in Craft Stamper this month inspired me to make this card.  I used some acetate for printing which has a furry surface on one side which I stamped with black stazon using the IndigoBlu Summer Lovin stamp.  When dry I used silkies to paint the flowers and butterflies etc. I also used some markers to add colour to the swirls and honeycomb. When dry and flipped over the colours are look really vivid.

For my base card I cut out two panels (spellbinders romantic rectangles) after spraying with a coffee mix and pink glimmer mists using a straw to blow lines.  I also cut the acetate out with the romantic rectangle.  On the back panel of the card I scored a line about 1 cm blow the top and used this as a flap to stick to the front panel. I then stuck the acetate panel over the front (furry side down). I had a metal Summertime oval in my stash which I stuck on the front.

Hope you like it

3 thoughts on “Summer Time

  1. Beautiful card, love the bright colours. Perfect for our summertime challenge. Thanks for joining us over at Indigo Blu Forever 21. Good luck ……..Linda xx

Leave a Reply

