Just swimming around


Today I would like to share with you my ”just swimming around’ tag.

I am entering this tag into the Craft Barn challenge.

P1030374

I made a background by painting random strokes of white emulsion on some card and when dry painted over with diluted H20’s.  I used a tando creative mask to create my underwater scene and some distress ink to darken the background colour.  The edge of the tag was inked up with a metallic promarker. I created extra fish, added some shells and stamped out an anchor to go at the bottom of the sea along with some black netting. I printed out the word ‘just swimming around’ and stuck them on to the tag.  Lastly I added the dictionary definition.

Happy crafting ….. Janet

 

6 thoughts on “Just swimming around

  1. You’ve captured that watery feel perfectly. Love the little fishing net and shells – great details making this a fun piece to look at. MMx

Leave a Reply

