JULIANNA


P1030349

I would like to enter ‘Julianna’ into the following challenges

The Artistic Stamper 

Stampotique Challenge SDC101 TEXT

Today I would like to share my piece of altered art entitled ‘Julianna’.

I used two thick pieces of card 21 x 13.5 cms stuck together for strength and primed, gessoed then created a crackle background with brown emulsion, pva glue and buttercup emulsion for the top coat. Stamped ‘Julianna’ (inkylicious stamp) on to a piece of tissue and used slap it on to apply it to my background.  Colour was added to the face and glossy accents to the eye.  I used my Wendy Vecchi ‘3 fresh flowers’ and dots and stripes borders” stencils and applied modelling paste for texture.  When dry the texture was coloured with chalks, sprayed with hairspray to set and slap it on to seal.

Around the edges and corners and around ‘Julianna’ a covering of brown acrylic paint mixed with kroma crackle was applied and left to dry for a couple of days.  The crackle was sealed with slap it on and when dry metallic gilding wax applied.  Using a Bo Bunny texture stamp I randomly stamped with versamark and gold embossed. I created the words ‘explore’ and ‘art’ by using metal magic and stamping into with the artistic stamper words. Frames were placed around these words and stuck glue. The final addition was I butterfly I made.

Hope you like it. Janet

I would like to enter the following Challenges

The Artistic Stamper

Stampotique

Wild Orchid Crafts

3 thoughts on “JULIANNA

Leave a Reply

