Alpha Challenge Letter K


Hello everyone, my post today is the Alpha/Dictionary challenge at the Craft Barn.

I chose the letter K for ‘kilt’.  Not too many interesting letters under K.

I used a Joanna Sheen stamp plate. I stamped, coloured and heat embossed the images.  I used a wooden letter K and coloured and embossed it.  I printed the words ‘is’ and ‘for’ then cut them out and heat embossed them and then added some gilding wax.  I copied the dictionary definition for kilt and cut this out with spellbinders label 28 together with one in acetate – distressed the edges with green distress ink  then added gilding wax to the edges.

I covered the tag with tartan paper, edged this with gilding wax and assembled everything.

Hope you like my entry.  Janet

IMG_0135

7 thoughts on “Alpha Challenge Letter K

  1. Such an adorable and delightful tag! I found K to have a multitude of word choices. It’s funny how some of us struggle with word choices and some can hardy decide on just one. I love this tag, Jan!

Leave a Reply

