3 or more DIFFERENT flowers


Wild Orchid Crafts 3 or more DIFFERENT flowers challenge

Wild Orchid Crafts 3 or more DIFFERENT flowers challenge

Hello everyone.  I would like to enter this birthday card I made in the 3 or more DIFFERENT flowers challenge.

I used spellbinders dies – bird sanctuary, cherry blossom and basic lattice and leaves and metal flowers embellishment from Wild Orchid Crafts.

For the background I coloured a piece of acetate with alcohol ink and placed it behind my lattice diecut and distressed the edges with milled lavender, I then used a promarker to edge the lattice.  I mounted this on to a white 7″ x 5″ card blank. The bird and birdcage I frantaged and placed them on the front of the lattice.  I cut some branches and cherry blossoms, coloured them using distress ink and placed them on the top of the lattice. I cut a small butterfly with a martha stewart punch and coloured it to match and placed it on the top of the bird cage. I cut a small label with a spellbinder die, inked the centre and stamped happy birthday. I then took some metallic twine and hung it from a barnch.  Finally I added a bow and some diecut flowers. Hope you like it.  Let me know what you think. Janet

Leave a Reply

